Little Updates, Painting, Cleaning, James and Loads of Pictures! (Part 1)


It’s been awhile since I’ve done just an update post so I have loads of photos and split my post into two different ones so no one was overloaded!

20150511_183752

I can’t remember if I posted this or not but this is a tasty chicken stew Joe made for us with homemade little doughnuts. I think it is actually a Vietnamese breakfast food but it was tasty for supper too!

20150512_141846

James bugging the dog.  She was really sweet to tolerate him and I made him get down.  He is learning to pet gently and be kind to animals.

20150512_144921

James learned how to roll open the back window.  Sometimes when Joe leaves for work or a bike ride he goes up on the stool and rolls open the window to watch him.

20150512_150758

James also learned how to push a chair over to the counter or washing machine to see what is up there.  I needed something from those cupboards and he watched me climb up on his little chair and followed.  Quick learner!

20150512_150805

20150514_094741

We got the snack tray for James’ BOB stroller.  I was a little disappointed by it’s design but I had read reviews so I was warned it might be a bit weird.  It is very high and wouldn’t work for a younger or shorter baby at all, James at 18 months can barely see over it.  It will work though and it is super easy to put on and off so I can always take it off and place it in the basket below.

20150515_193026

I thought I would plant some grass in the front yard except I didn’t buy even close to enough.  But, since this was like a week ago… as of now the grass is coming in nicely in the little patch I seeded!

20150520_132222

James enjoying some seaweed snacks. He really likes them!

20150520_132225 IMG_1202

I finally got around to painting this ugly beast.  James helped me! He still has some nice oil-based paint in his hair but it will wear off eventually.  I also then realized that the bright white radiator made the rest of our white trim in the kitchen look dingy. So I used the rest of my paint doing the trim.  I’ve got a little bit left to do but ran out of paint so I will finish that next week.

20150518_131723I

20150518_135506

We started a chalkboard wall for James! I painted this much but now to hang the little cups and probably cut a bit of trim for the top I need Joe’s help! I will post more on that later.

20150520_083404

Luckily Joe spent all that time power brushing the yard a couple weeks ago because this week, for the first time in at least the 6 years we have lived here, they came to clear out all the gravel from the ditch! James and I were creepers and we sat in the yard watching the big trucks do their work.  I’m sure the crew loved that.

20150520_083429 IMG_1172

Cowboy James and Cowgirl Cora.

IMG_1175 IMG_1192

We haven’t done a ton of planned activities lately… we’ve been spending more time outside, at the playground and in the backyard but this day was cold and rainy so we had a little sensory box.  I saved loads of toilet paper rolls and we played with those and some little puff balls and bubble wrap and just random little toys in a box.

IMG_1193

Leave a Reply

