Green Tomatoes


I planted our garden pretty late this year and now that it’s getting colder I’m paying the price for it with a whole bunch of green tomatoes that probably aren’t going to ripen.  The other day I picked a bowlful of them and I’m going to have to find something to do with them all.  I left a bunch out there yet too to see if I can get them to turn red at all.  Plus we have had several peppers, with more outside yet, potatoes and there is a tiny green pumpkin out there too.  I doubt it will get any larger than a softball but it was a good effort! We’ll bring it inside for the fall anyways.

20140924_180737

Leave a Reply

