Bookshelves


We got some new bookshelves today! Actually, just one shelf today but the second one will be in next week hopefully, it was on sale so they ended up short one for us but it’s on order and we can still get it… just a bit later!  My mom and I got this one put together anyways and I got to unpack a couple of boxes of books into it.  I’m not sure if I ever took a photo or not, I don’t think I did, but a few months ago when I was cleaning I managed to collapse our old bookshelf and then I had to box up all of our books as a way to keep them contained and out of the way.  These two new cupboards are replacing the old shelves now and we’ll be able to get our books back out!  And, as an added bonus, the cupboards have doors so I can lock the baby out if I don’t want him to yank all the books out of the cupboard in a few months when he can crawl and walk around good. We have had 7 rolls now going both ways so it’s only a matter of time before he is learning to scoot places.

WP_001676

WP_001666

James and grandma checking out grandma’s Kindle Fire.  She pulled up one of the Cars movies for him and he watched it for quite a few minutes before it was time to go upstairs and get a bath and head to bed!

Leave a Reply

