Polar Vortex + Lake Effect


We are getting pretty tired of these polar vortexes around here! And add them to lake effect snow and it’s even worse!  Here are my freed photos from my camera from yesterday.  Today it is blizzard like conditions around here and cold. Again. We had leftover tacos for supper, James didn’t take a single nap and he rolled over for the first time this morning! I was so excited the dog had no clue what was going on.  I tried so hard to get him to do it again on camera but no such luck.  He is going to work on it for me for tomorrow morning though!

IMG_0228

This was the warmest temperature of the day in the middle of the afternoon.  Plus, the sensor is in a little pile of snow outside our door, probably covered up and protected by now too so it was feeling warm and cozy!

IMG_0229

IMG_0230

IMG_0232

IMG_0233

IMG_0238

James practicing in his Bumbo seat.  Don’t worry, it was only on the couch right next to me and I was right there with my hand the whole time.  I normally wouldn’t leave it or keep him in it on the couch… it will be used on the floor I promise 🙂

2 thoughts on “Polar Vortex + Lake Effect

Leave a Reply

