Happy Anniversary to Us!


Happy Anniversary to us today!  As of this morning we’ll have been married 3 years and we’ve been together for about 7 and a half years.  And I wouldn’t change a second of it!  This morning Joe and I got up and went to the dentist together because I unfortunately made our appointments for today and then I was going to switch them but I broke my tooth a few weeks ago and if I had changed it I wouldn’t have been able to get in for weeks yet…. so we kept our appointments!  Joe’s teeth were perfect! Mine were fine except the tooth I broke.  It hasn’t been bothering me and I was hoping to wait until December to fix it but the dentist said the break was so close to the root/nerves that we better fix it sooner rather than later.  So in a month at 8 months pregnant I get to have my tooth fixed.  My other option is to wait and hope it doesn’t get worse, but if it does get worse and/or begin to bother me then the probability of a root canal is large and we don’t want that!  Other than that we are both spending our day working… Joe had our septic tank contractor come and add some more fill dirt this morning so we checked that out when we got home and then Joe headed right off to work to make it in for a 10am meeting.  I work 12-9 so Joe is going to finish painting the baby’s room this evening and then maybe make us some supper.  I brought home some wine for Joe, fake wine for me and cheesecake last night so we’ll have that when I get home tonight too to celebrate.  Maybe not the most exciting day, especially compared to the wonderful day we had 3 years ago, but at least we will get to see each other and then we both have the weekend off together too since both of our families are coming up to visit!

In honour of our anniversary I dug through pictures for over an hour this morning and found just about every picture I have of Joe and I together, minus a couple of unfortunate ones that I have tried to take over the years of us… you know the kind where you are in the picture and holding the camera out too.  Those don’t usually work so well when I try so I avoided adding a few of those! Otherwise it seems like I get roughly 1-2 photos a year of us together!

JoeMeetsMaddiesParentsNightFebruary 2007

IMG_3970March 2006

IMG_0247April 2006

JoeandMaddie4September 2006

December 2007

A better one of Joe and IJune 2008

IMG_1393December 2008

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100August 2009

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100November 2009

JMG_8384August 2010

IMG_9986August 2011

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100June 2012

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100 September 2012

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100September 2012

Looking forward to many, many more years together and all the pictures and memories we will have then!

Leave a Reply

