Kale Chips


Everybody lately has been talking about how kale is such a good food to eat etc. and I like kale but we don’t eat it that often because it takes more cooking than just having salad… kale is too hard to just eat for me anyways.  So I decided to try some kale chips.  I peeled off the edges of the kale leaves and left the stalks for the chickens.  I did find a wormy thing on one leaf and I almost quit right there, disgusting, but I just left that leave alone and I washed the rest of the leaves really well once I was done peeling them!  Then I tossed them with olive oil, salt, pepper and smoked paprika and spread them out on two baking sheets and baked them at 300 degrees for about 15 minutes.  They turned out alright but not my favourite, I think I over spiced them and maybe cooked them for a bit too long so they had a slightly burnt taste. But I tried! Next time I’ll just go back to braising it, or sauteeing it or something like that! We’ve even had it in soup… that works well.

WP_000733

 

WP_000734

 

WP_000737

Leave a Reply

