Crunchy Snow and Good Snowshoeing


I took Cora out snowshoeing again this week one morning before work.  The snow had been melted a bit and then refroze so it was so hard and nice to walk on.  I could have probably walked on it with just my boots and not fallen through!  We were really only outside for maybe a half an hour, just wandering around the edges of our property and playing in the snow.  Nothing strenuous or very long, but I think she has fun checking out stuff she doesn’t see every day.  We walked around both of our fields and amongst our buildings and even climbed up a ‘mountain’ up the back way into our upper field.  Good thing she has four legs because she had to scrabble up and I helped myself with my snow shoe cleats and the trees to grab onto (and I had a dog pulling me up too!).

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

I have no idea what she is doing here.  Maybe I spooked her!  She hasn’t shown any interest or problems with my snowshoes this year, unlike the very first time a couple of years ago, when she tried to eat them.

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Cora surveying her domain from the hill.  She can see down into the ravine and across and all the way into our lower field and all over.  I’m just glad she didn’t try to run down the hill and drag me with her, it’s very steep and I wouldn’t have done it gracefully!

Leave a Reply

