Joe’s Spaghetti and Meatballs


I worked until 9 tonight so Joe was in charge of supper.  I listed off the meats that I could thaw for him and he picked ground beef and ground pork and started with that.  He ended up making us spaghetti with homemade meatballs and sauce and toasty ciabatta bread.  We got a super cool pasta maker for our Kitchen Aid mixer for Christmas from either Santa or Joe’s family (I can’t remember which but it was in Minnesota!) but we haven’t used it yet because the pasta recipes we have make you let the pasta rest for a couple of hours before cooking it, so we’ll probably do that this weekend when we have more time to play with it!  So for the night Joe used just boxed pasta and then made sauce from fresh tomato, jalapeno, garlic and onion along with some spices and tomato paste etc.  I bought jalapenos at the store a few days ago and they were mutantly huge and super spicy so this was definitely a hotter pasta sauce.  The meatballs were made with the ground pork and beef along with bread crumbs and eggs.  I mentioned that they were tasty right away and Joe mentioned the ingredients…so simple but I thought they were really good! Then with the toasty olive oil ciabatta bread it was a really good supper!

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Don’t let the picture fool you… it looked really beautiful and nice before I started to eat it.  I was ready for supper by like 9:30 so I started eating and then realized I had no photo so by now it was all stirred up and less pretty with my half eaten meat ball and chewed on bread.  Just take that as a sign of how tasty it was! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

