New Years Day 2013


Today was a normal day for us although a bit quieter at both of our works because of the holiday!  I had a minor set back with my blog getting this post and yesterday’s post up too… I went to upload pictures and found that after several years I had finally reached my limit!  But problem solved and I have probably 10 more years worth of space now and can keep adding pictures of the dog, and the weird things we eat… I’m sure everybody is relieved!

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Supper tonight was pork chops, jalapeno garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed/wilted spinach with carrot shreds in them.  It was alright… I slightly under cooked my pork, I don’t make pork chops very often and this was probably one of the few times in my entire life that I will undercook a meat rather than overcook it to the extreme.  And I put two jalapenos in my mashed potatoes but I included the seeds and all and they were pretty spicy, I think one would have sufficed.  I added cheese to help make them a bit cooler!  This week I bought a huge chunk of cheese thinking it might be nice to shred my own, but it isn’t.  Not nearly the good idea I thought it was… just a pain.  Next time, pre-shredded!

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

 

I also bought Cora a lovely new pink monkey bandana since she is so willing to wear them now!  She generally looks cute of course although it is not the most dignified thing for a fierce German Shepherd to wear.  I caught her growling at something out the window and she looked a bit ridiculous with her hackles up and a bright pink, monkey bandana around her neck! Oh well!  Maybe something like a nice yellow would look nice but not quite so dorky on her 🙂

 

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Leave a Reply

