Basement Shop Tables


Joe finished the basement shop tables now.  He still has to add peg board and we have some organizing to do down there yet but so far it looks pretty good!  He also added some foam spray to seal the windows for more heat retention.

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Joe made two edge tables and then a big middle work table with the table saw next to it.  These are very similar to the shop tables we have outside right now too.  This shop at least we can use easier in the winter instead of trying to heat another building.  Joe is now working on a project already and tools are slowly migrating here to one spot.  Maybe we’ll be able to find them easier now!  I’ve also been in the basement more in the past couple of months than I have in the first three years we lived here.  Joe cleaned the floor again and knocked down spider webs.  I actually wandered down to take these photos in just my socks! I still duck, but that’s habit even though I don’t have to duck.  I don’t want any rogue spiders to touch my hair!

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

There is a nook off to the right of that cabinet (which is from my parents basement and apparently has scribbles on it from when I was little!) where we can add shelves or use for more storage.  I think I might even store my Christmas boxes down there after Christmas this year now that it is cleaner and the creepy, crawly holes are sealed up! Especially since the dog and cats like the basement… I can send down one of them first!

Leave a Reply

