O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree


Yesterday while Joe was building in the basement I was decorating our tree in the living room!  We were planning on going to a tree farm but then Joe said he would just cut down whatever tree I wanted instead, even if it was ugly.  Ugly in his mind that is (In fact, Joe says this is one of the ugliest trees I have ever brought into the house 🙂 ). I think my tree is beautiful!  It’s missing half the bottom in the back and there are gaps and crooked branches but it’s perfect!  Every tree no matter how strange deserves to feel loved and special… it grew up to be my tree this year.  I always feel guilty killing a tree to decorate but Joe would have cut this one down eventually anyways so at least this year it will be put to a good use.

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Last year we never got a big tree and the year before Cora was too small and we didn’t let her near the tree very much so this is the first year Cora has really experienced a real tree inside the house and she was pretty interested in it at first.

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

The first soft ornament that I put on the bottom of the tree and Cora couldn’t resist…

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

And then once she had ripped it off the tree she ripped the head off the ornament.  A good start to Christmas spirit for her! 🙂 Later in the afternoon I also caught her picking tinsel off the tree but I yelled at her and that seemed to curb her appetite for bugging the tree too much!

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

My beloved, crooked, lopsided tree! It doesn’t look all that pretty in the light and daytime but the lights and the tinsel are really sparkly at night and it is packed full of ornaments.  Now I just need to get presents under it!

 

Leave a Reply

