No-Bake Cookies


I just bought brand new peanut butter and for the second time now, I did not actually look at my peanut butter jar before I bought it, so I accidentally bought crunchy peanut butter.  I have nothing against crunchy, I just prefer creamy peanut butter on my toast in the mornings so I was a bit bummed to realize I had purchased crunchy!  I did this one other time so you’d think I would remember to check the label but I never do!  So since I have an entire jar of peanut butter to use up before I can buy another one I decided to find some peanut buttery recipes to try! I have never made no-bake cookies before but I have had them at parties or when my coworkers have made them and in my wanderings I found a recipe that I had all the ingredients for and decided to go for it.  No baking involved even (obviously since it is no-bake) so it was super easy!

20 minutes, including cool time in the freezer, and these guys were done.  I did put the plate back in to cool them a bit more, but they were at least cool enough to peel off the parchment paper.  Another tray in the fridge isn’t shown here because it was still cooling.  I only made a half-recipe and still got tons of cookies!

Cora enjoying the last bits of chocolate and oatmeal from the pot.

 

Leave a Reply

