Deer Watching… and Barking


Tonight I was cooking supper and Joe was out running and Cora was upstairs watching two deer in our field.  And she so nicely started to bark at them to let me know they were there and to let them know she was keeping an eye on them.  I didn’t know they were deer until I went outside and snuck into the yard to look at what she was upset about and I could just see them past the satellite dish.  Two gorgeous deer… one of them for sure a baby buck with his little tiny horns and the other one was a doe but I couldn’t tell if it was his friend, girlfriend or mother.  They saw me but I didn’t move so they went back to grazing and I snuck back inside.  Beautiful things… probably looking for our garden!

Leave a Reply

