Produce Section


Today I was supposed to do a 15 mile run and I had a whole bunch of other random things I wanted to do.  Instead, because it was so hot, Cora and I spent most of the day at home with the TV in front of the fan! Oh well!  I did manage briefly to go grocery shopping. In general I think we do a pretty good job of eating produce here but I think this week I almost went overboard on the buying side of it… hopefully we eat it all before it goes bad!

Bananas, apples, strawberries, peaches, avocado, broccoli, carrot, kale, beets, asparagus, corn on the cob, grapefruit, cherries and serano peppers all came home with me today. This week we have no CSA share so we have to get other produce.  Our chard outside is getting close to being edible and some more jalapenos are growing in too.

On a side note…. Joe also managed to pull his hamstring today while water skiing! So I also got a new ice pack and a bandage too if he wants it.  He is still going to do his Iron Man race one way or another though and (since I am writing this post a couple of days later) I can tell you that his leg feels much better and will hopefully be fully healed as long as he is careful!

 

Leave a Reply

