Rotisserie Chicken


Joe was out of town this weekend so I decided to get some easier foods to eat, although I did do some cooking too.  One thing I picked up was a big rotisserie chicken which turned into two supers and two lunches for me/us.  The first night I ate chicken and chips and homemade guacamole, the following lunch was chicken, rice and veggies, the next supper was chicken and gravy over rice and there was enough leftovers to make the same for our lunches the next day.  Plus there was enough for the animals to get chicken twice and I saved the bones and skin to make chicken broth.

One chicken went really far and saved me from having to cook a bunch!

Leave a Reply

