Rhubarb


Our rhubarb is growing! We didn’t plant it, and I never use it so I don’t know why I like it so much, but I like it.  This year I keep telling myself I am going to go out and get some and use it.  I did actually go out and get some, and I was going to use it, but then I left it on the counter for two days and it got all limp and wobbly so I fed it to the chickens and that was that.  But, it is still thriving and growing so I am still convinced I am going to go use some of it to make something! I also need to transplant it because Joe is going to dig up that spot for our new septic tank and I still want it, even if I never use it!

2 thoughts on “Rhubarb

    • You should send me your recipe if you have one and it’s handy! Otherwise I will have to look one up and see what I can do online, I searched last week briefly and there were a lot of recipes. Mostly desserts but some even for things like sauce on pork. I think I’ll go with the dessert route first!

Leave a Reply

