Homemade Crab Rangoons


One of the ladies I work with makes homemade crab rangoon and it gave me the idea to try making some here at home too.  Mine turned out Ok but I did bake them instead of deep fry them which was healthier but not quite as tasty!

There are many, many recipes online for these but all I used was 8 ounches of crab meat, 8 ounces of cream cheese and a bit of soy sauce.  I mixed them all together and then put a little lump into each wonton wrapper (in the produce section, I even found mine at Wal-Mart) and then I dipped my finger in warm water and sealed the edges into the pyramid shape.   Then I baked them (on a cooking spray covered cookie sheet) at 425 degrees for about 1o-15 minutes until they turned a bit brown.  Easy enough!

We had them with store-bought egg rolls and then I made chicken-fried rice too with chicken and a bunch of veggies in it.

Leave a Reply

