Mozzarella and Pizza


Today I decided to try making mozzarella again.  I’ve done it a few times now but always with less than amazing results.  This time started off reasonable and then turned shady really fast but I kept going and fudged it a bit and ended up with something resembling cheese! Thank goodness!

It still isn’t perfect, not like fresh store mozzarella but at least I got cheese!

For supper I made two different pizzas, the one in the back was pepperoni and leek with my homemade mozzarella and a little bit of store shredded cheese too.   The pizza in front was a taco pizza with ground beef, leeks, habanero peppers, tomatoes, cheddar cheese and cilantro. We had enough for supper and lots of leftover though although the crust I made was a bit odd this time.

 

Leave a Reply

