Beef, Frog Legs and Lamb


Today I worked until 7pm and had nothing planned for supper so after work Joe and I went to the grocery store and picked out random things that sounded interesting.  We picked out frog legs, some lamb and some beef and then picked up potatoes too because the ones we had at home were starting to get soft and wrinkly. After we got home we decided to take the dogs out or an evening walk down to Dollar Bay quick and by the time we got home it was dark and I fed everyone while Joe got supper ready for us.

We ended up having grilled frog legs and lamb, and then Joe figured I wouldn’t eat much of the raw beef dish so he cooked me a little piece of beef too with mashed potatoes.  Then there was a soft(ish) cheese with some caviar and crackers (the caviar we got locally and had eaten some but froze the rest so Joe said it wasn’t very good this time, I didn’t try any) and then the last part was tomato, thinly sliced raw beef, fresh grated Parmesan cheese and Worcestershire sauce.  I can’t remember what it is called but there is an actual name for that dish and I did try it and it was pretty good…the meat wasn’t even bad but the idea of it being raw is weird to me so I didn’t eat much of it.  I did eat a lot of cheese though because we don’t often get Parmesan around here and it was very good!  The cooked beef Joe made me was also really good and then we both decided we do not like frog legs (tastes a bit like mud) and I decided I definitely do not like lamb so Joe finished my lamb for me with a bit for the dogs.

Leave a Reply

