Homemade Naan Bread


I was reading a blog the other day and came across a recipe for Naan bread (click for the recipe).  I don’t know that I’ve ever had real Naan bread before, I don’t think I have, so I don’t really know how it is supposed to taste but this bread turned out pretty tasty anyways even if it wasn’t accurate.  And maybe it was accurate… I just don’t have anything to compare it with!

We had it with brown rice and chicken/pea curry on top.  I cooked a whole chicken in the crockpot and then when it was cooked I shredded most of it and added the peas and then the curry sauce was just from a jar.  Joe is good at making them from scratch but me not so much so it was just from the store.

Leave a Reply

