Pumpkin Gingersnaps


Friday is our party at work and everyone is invited to bring something to eat.  I thought about making some kind of salad or appetizer but I didn’t really plan ahead very well so today I decided I would make something with pumpkin in it since I still had two cups of pureed pumpkin left.  I found this recipe for pumpkin gingersnaps and decided I would make those.  Actually, since this recipe only calls for 1/2 cup of pumpkin and I had two whole cups left I decided to make 4 batches of these cookies…which makes 12 dozen, which is a lot of cookies to make.

I made an entire tinful of cookies, the start of a second tin, and an entire big ziploc bag full of the less than perfect ones for us to keep here at home.  And, I still have at least a third of the dough left to bake in the next few days!  Too many cookies! I think 2 batches would have been plenty 🙂 They are pretty good though… I had a good 6-8 of them while I was baking them and Joe and the dogs has some dough too.

Leave a Reply

