Switch to Winter


I think it is officially winter around here now! After our first snow a few days ago we’ve gotten some more and I think it is here to stay.  The dogs love it, the chickens definitely don’t.  I like it except that I hate brushing off the cars and I don’t think Joe likes to shovel and plow but otherwise everything looks beautiful covered in snow and it is a change from the hot summer.  It’s nice living in a place with four seasons!

My view from the pantry window out towards the chicken coop.  A few chickens outside inspecting the snow (and mud right now) and a little bit of leftover produce.  Most of the girls stay inside now already.

 

Leave a Reply

