Homemade Pudding


Sorry if this post looks goofy to anyone… for some reason I can’t use Firefox to update today and Internet Explorer was annoying to use.  I’m not sure if it’s just me and my browser or everyone… oh well!

I’m not totally sure about homemade pudding…its good, but I think I might like box pudding better… boxed is definitely easier to make anyways although homemade is easy too, just not as easy as dumping a box of powder and adding milk.  I think our cocoa powder right now is dark chocolate too and boxed is regular chocolate flavour so that might be impacting my judgement too.  Either way we have it pudding is still an easy dessert and an easy way for me to use up some of our whole milk before I go get new milk each week!

Homemade Pudding (coming from a Kindle book I have called Wildly Affordable Organic).

  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 3 Tablespoonsful corn starch
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cups milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

All you do is whisk the dry ingredients into the milk and then cook on the stove until it boils, whisking pretty consistently… you can walk away for a few seconds but if you’re gone too long it will stick to the bottom and burn.  Once it boils whisk for one more minute, turn the heat off, stir in the vanilla and put the pot in the fridge (or into small bowls) to cool!

Approved by Buddy!

First

2 thoughts on “Homemade Pudding

  1. I just made this the other day, but with regular cocoa and in the microwave instead of on the stove! The microwave version is really easy; microwave for 4 minutes, stir, and then keep microwaving a minute at a time and stirring until it’s the thickness you like.

    • Good to know! The microwave would be a lot easier and quicker, I can’t leave the stove that long when it is on there or it will burn but I could leave the microwave to do something else… I’m going to try that next time!

Leave a Reply

